2016 Schedule Confirmed

29 Feb

The 2016 regular season schedule has been confirmed, and sees the Eagles kicking off under the lights at Sandwell Steelers on Saturday 9th April.

It is the first ever meeting between the two sides and is followed a week later by another first as we travel to South Yorkshire to face the Doncaster Mustangs for the first time.

The first home game of the season takes place on Sunday 24th April, when we welcome Nottingham Caesars to BIAS, and two weeks later we make the short journey to Peterborough to take on the Saxons.

The return game with the Steelers takes place at BIAS on Sunday 22nd May, and after a short break we have back-to-back games in June at home to the Birmingham Bulls (Sunday 5th June) and the return game at the Caesars (Sunday 12th June).

The regular season is rounded off by three games in July; home to Peterborough Saxons on Sunday 3rd July, home to Doncaster Mustangs on Sunday 17th, and away to Birmingham Bulls on 31st July.

Ouse Valley Eagles 2016 Regular Season Schedule

Saturday 9th April @ Sandwell Steelers
Sunday 17th April @ Doncaster Mustangs
Sunday 24th April, 12pm vs Nottingham Caesars
Sunday 8th May @ Peterborough Saxons
Sunday 22nd May, 12pm vs Sandwell Steelers
Sunday 5th June, 12pm vs Birmingham Bulls
Sunday 12th June @ Nottingham Caesars
Sunday 3rd July, 12pm vs Peterborough Saxons
Sunday 17th July, 12pm vs Doncaster Mustangs
Sunday 31st July @ Birmingham Bulls

Kick off times for all away games are to be confirmed.


For the 2016 season the top eight teams in Division 1 will progress to the play-offs, which will consist of the top two teams in each of the three conferences (NFC1, MFC1, SFC1) plus the two third-placed teams with the best record.

These play-offs will be ranked nationally, and in the first round will see:

#1 hosting #8
#2 hosting #7
#3 hosting #6
#4 hosting #5

The National Bowl finalists will both be promoted to the Premier Division, and will be inserted on a regional basis. This permits two teams from the same conference being promoted if they are able to earn a Bowl spot.


Following a league restructure the Eagles will be playing in Midlands Football Conference (MFC) 1.

Each team faces each conference opponent home and away to make up a ten-game regular season schedule, meaning that unlike in 2015 there are no inter-conference games.

North Football Conference 1 (NFC1)
– Clyde Valley Blackhawks
– Edinburgh Wolves
– Gateshead Senators
– Manchester Titans
– West Coast Trojans
– Yorkshire Rams

Midlands Football Conference 1 (MFC1)
– Birmingham Bulls
– Doncaster Mustangs
– Nottingham Caesars
– Ouse Valley Eagles
– Peterborough Saxons
– Sandwell Steelers

South Football Conference 1 (SFC1)
– Bury Saints
– Colchester Gladiators
– Hertfordshire Cheetahs
– Kent Exiles
– Solent Thrashers
– Sussex Thunder

Keep up-to-date with the latest news, squad details and events with out new mobile app for iOS and Android:

  • App Store
  • Google Play Store