Blackhawks to play in Outlaw Flag League

Outlaw Flag League
06 Mar

The Blackhawks will be playing in the Outlaw Flag League (OFL) this autumn and winter.

Newly established in 2016 and based in Northamptonshire, the OFL aims to be one of the largest flag football leagues of its kind in the United Kingdom.

The league’s mission is to provide “free to play, competitive flag football that will continue to attract players, teams and fans from all over the U.K.”

League Members

There are currently nine teams confirmed for the 2016 season, which will run between September and November:

  • Bedford Blackhawks
  • Cheshire Cavalier
  • Chichester Sharks
  • Coventry Panthers
  • Manchester Crows
  • Mansfield Honey Badgers
  • Northants Titans Atlas
  • Northants Titans Oceanus
  • Staffordshire Surge Academy

The teams will be split into two conferences; the Exile Flag Conference (EFC) and Bandit Flag Conference (BFC), the final make up of which will be confirmed once all league members have been announced.


The final schedule will be confirmed once all league members have been announced, but regular season games are currently scheduled for the following dates:

  • Sunday 11th September 2016
  • Sunday 25th September 2016
  • Sunday 9th October 2016
  • Sunday 6th November 2016

The Outlaw Bowl Playoffs are currently scheduled for Sunday 20th November 2016.

Outlaw Flag League

Keep up-to-date with the latest news, squad details and events with out new mobile app for iOS and Android:

  • App Store
  • Google Play Store